• January 17, 2019
    Download Our App!

    Follow Us!
  • Jo Daviess County
    Posted On: Dec 19, 2018

       Jo Daviess County

          By Jay Titus, Field Representative - Wednesday, December 19, 2018

    The Jo Daviess County Sheriff’s Department have a new five year agreement.

    Members were able to negotiate significant increases in wages for each year of the agreement.  Members were also able to add five specialty pay positions, add shift differential pay and double K-9 officer pay.

    Other beneficial gains include:   Added many new sections to the contract regarding member protections, added four family members eligible for bereavement leave, updated the sick leave policy and enhanced holiday pay.  A total of thirty-three beneficial language changes were made throughout the contract.

    The bargaining team of Matt Judges, Nathan Furlong, Amy Gonzalez, Chad Heidenreich, Matthew Grube, Tom Kelleher and Pam Kirchner did an excellent job representing the members. The team was assisted by Field Representatives Jay Titus and Mike Powell.

  • Illinois Fraternal Order of Police Labor Council

    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image